PDA

View Full Version : Software for the cheat

powerplay
02-15-2005, 08:15 PM
I have heard over the last few weeks that somewhere someone has delveloped software for on online poker players to view their opponents hole cards. Is this true? Has anyone else heard of this non-sense before? I hope it is not true

KenProspero
02-15-2005, 08:17 PM
I doubt it.

skipperbob
02-15-2005, 08:22 PM
If they have; it's over; the pain won't last long

skipperbob
02-15-2005, 08:23 PM
You know they're trying

microbet
02-15-2005, 08:47 PM
that would be very difficult

I'm no expert in this, but I'm sure they don't send info about the opponent's hole cards to your computer until they show, encrypted or not.

They would have to have either broken into the website's (e.g. Party's) servers or have some way of monitoring the internet traffic routed to all the players at your table.

I guess if they had a way of getting a virus on all the computers at the table - just a popular virus or again by having broken into something in the provider's software.

I suppose if they worked at a large ISP they might have a shot at it working sometimes or maybe the CIA.

1C5
02-15-2005, 08:49 PM
I wouldn't be surprised if someone does eventually. If a good hacker wanted to do something like that, I bet eventually it could be done.

stupidsucker
02-15-2005, 09:03 PM
Even if software like this ever came out its self ruining. Anyone smart enough to make something like this is smart enough to keep it to themselves rather then market it.

If they used it themselves then they would still have to be ultra careful to not get caught. You still have to go all in with KK preflop when you are against AA.