PDA

View Full Version : Introducing QTip to SS Forum (somewhat long)

QTip
02-15-2005, 10:35 AM
Just wanted to take a minute to introduce myself. I've just started back in small stakes (2/4 and up) from micro limits, so I'll be posting here now.

Here’s my holdem story: (Feel free to make suggestions to where I’m at now)

I started playing in August of 2004 even though years before I played a couple of home games and read a book or two, but I didn’t know much (not that that’s changed a whole lot). I read SSHE about 3 times, then took notes, made some files on it and wore the thing out. I started at PP and did ok for about 4 weeks. Then, I went on a mad rush and made $2200 in 3 days playing micro limits and some small limits. I was so excited I thought it would never end. I didn’t know that was not a usual thing to have happen. I just knew that SSHE said you could make $50,000 in a year, and I thought I was on the way to double that I used the trial version of PT because I’m too much of a tight wad to buy the thing. I used the 1000 hands free and then reinstalled who knows how many times (I told you I was a tight wad). I was up to playing 4 tables with control. It was at this peak that I decided to check out twoplustwo because of the quote on the back of SSHE. I posted that I was at 25 BB/hr because I was at that point, and everyone unloaded on me. I thought “Wow. I don’t think I want to be at this forum”. Someone was nice enough to say that they were glad I was doing well, but it wouldn’t last like that. Anyway, I quit posting at twoplustwo because I got stoned with my first post.

I cashed out $1,300 to do some home repairs and proceeded to loose the rest over the next month. I live on a pretty tight budget, and can’t justify a lot of my own money in play. I didn’t play for a couple months because I had no money.