PDA

View Full Version : I SUCK EGGS !!

08-30-2002, 11:52 PM
deltapoker heads-up championship:

cost to enter---> $33

Granny's investments in $5 sattelites thus far----> $45

total number of seats won-----> 0

I started playing in the sattelites because there is no fee, so i was trying to beat the $3 to buy the seat outright.. now i'm just stubborn, and wanna win one..

is this stupid?? do i just buy one??

makes my seat cost $78 if i admit NOW that i am the worst player on the planet, and just go ahead and buy a seat..

BUTTT, i could win the next one & it is only $5.

I wanted to own 2 seats by now, but i am stuck $45 and have no seat.. do i buy 2 now, or just go with my chances on one?? first is $750 or $800, and 2nd is $400 or more, so i want both seats (you can win first & second)

i realize that 99.99% are saying at this point "we don't give a shit what you do, you old bag, stop posting. we are sick of ya. you bore us and make us Puke when we see your name".. but if anyone has a shred of kindness in them, they will help me think this out.. i want to know what the best strategy is at this point from an EV standpoint, or strategy standpoint..

please advise.. i know my EV for the tourney is probably 0, however, i am determined to play. i have no clue if it is the right move to keep playing sattelites, or to stop and buy 2 seats.. total payout for 1st & 2nd is $1200, and there are only 64 players, so i wanna play..

any suggestions??

(non-cyanide or other non-self mutilating answers will be given higher consideration)

08-31-2002, 08:47 AM
if you decided to play sets of 7 sats, whatever happened, at a cost of $35 per set, if you are an average player you would win at least one satellite in seven played just over half the time

(52%)

if you are in the top quarter of talent at the sat tables you will win at least one sat in three at a cost of $15 with a 58% chance, or at least one in six at a cost of $30 with an 82% chance