PDA

View Full Version : My implyed odds on blinds.

Peter_rus
02-13-2005, 11:49 AM
So as you probably know i can make any queries in PT and this weekend i studied my implyed odds. I think you would find them interesting overall. I counted - how much money gave me certain flopped combinations depending on how much players see the flop and im out of position (in SB or BB). Of course not all of them have decent sample size but many have enough shots to consider.

I did this scan in order to set up my blinds defence more accurate. All results got in next conditions:

1. I called any single raise in BB.
2. I completed in unraised pot SB, or called a single raise in SB.

Sample size - 135K of 15/30.

All results given in terms of $$/hand but you can easily convert them to BB/hand simply dividing number per 30.

So here where go:

1. Flopped pairs+ (two pairs, trips, fulls, quads)

2-way flop

pairs from 2 to 5 +26.03$
pairs from 6 to 8 +24.48$
pairs from 9 to J +19.75$
pairs from Q to A +29.12$

3-way flop

pairs from 2 to 5 +7.23$
pairs from 6 to 8 +10.70$
pairs from 9 to J +24.47$
pairs from Q to A +44.51$

2. two flopped pairs (when you have not PP)

- two pairs when both cards are below 9 +60.92$
- two pairs when at least 1 card is above 8 + 64.78$

2-way flop: + 61.26$
3-way flop: + 63.36$
4-way flop: + 68.02$
5+-way flop: + 63.67$

3. Trips+ (but not a set with PP)

- trips from 2 to 8 (for eg you have 27o and flop is 22K) +79.12$
-trips from 9 to A +101.52$

2-way flop: +52.23$
3-way flop: +85.02$
4-way flop: +113.52$
5+way flop: 157.17$

4. Sets (when you have PP and flop gives your magic card)

-sets from 2 to 5 +138.09$
-sets from 6 to J +144.74$

2-way flop: +90.33$
3-way flop: +169.21$
4-way flop: +132.65$
5+way flop: +166.58$

5. 4card flush draw on flop.

2 way flop: +6.5$
3 way flop: +32.07$
4 way flop: +61.66$