PDA

View Full Version : THANK YOU, THANK YOU !!! and a question

nrrd
02-09-2005, 10:17 AM
I want to express my thanks and gratitude to all of you on this forum who are willing to share their poker knowledge with a poker dummy like me. I have been playing the 5+1 and 10+2 SNG'S for about 6 months (at a net loss) while trying to learn a little about this complex game. Since I began reading the intelligent posts on this forum (I haven't posted any advise because I honestly don't know enough to offer any), my game is starting to improve. Recently, for no logical reason, I decided to give the Party Step Tournament a try. On my second $12 donation, I was able to advance to Step 5 without having to repeat any steps. Last night, I finally got the nerve to take the plunge into Step 5. On the very first hand (in the BB), I lost 1/4 of my stack with top two pair to a full house. Despite below average cards (only one pocket pair the entire tournamet), I was able to use some of the advise I've read on this forum to battle back to a second place ($2500) finish. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!
And now, my question. Assume that my skill level is average on Step 1 (top 2 advance), average on Step 2 (top 2 advance),below average on Step 3 (top 3 advance), well below average on Step 4 ( top 4 advance), and probable "dead money" on Step 5. What would you estimate the odds against my second place finish?
AGAIN I THANK YOU .

Gigabet
02-09-2005, 10:24 AM
[ QUOTE ]
And now, my question. Assume that my skill level is average on Step 1 (top 2 advance), average on Step 2 (top 2 advance),below average on Step 3 (top 3 advance), well below average on Step 4 ( top 4 advance), and probable "dead money" on Step 5. What would you estimate the odds against my second place finish?

[/ QUOTE ]

I don't have to estimate, I know it is exactly 100%.

nrrd
02-09-2005, 11:00 AM