PDA

View Full Version : making a living without poker tracker? how could this be?

mike3076
02-08-2005, 04:42 AM
player notes-tag the fish(simple- calls too much , folds too much, folds to re raise,cant ever fold!)
then buddy list-finds the fish you made notes on.
as for tracking my play?
how much money do i have?
more than last month?
less than last month?am i going to make rent this month?
this folks is how i play for a living.
simple yet effective.-lol

Brainwalter
02-08-2005, 04:58 AM
way to go, but who cares? And what's your point?

MicroBob
02-08-2005, 05:08 AM
David Ross was playing without pokertracker for most (if not all) of his first year.
We finally ganged-up and convinced him to get it.

Another 2+2'er in his journal here admitted that he had never heard of the notes-expoert aspect... and I believe he 8-tables the 10/20 6-max and does quite well.

There was a thread in the general forum about how many do and don't use playerview/GT+ and the number of players who said they don't use it was pretty impressive.

It's obvious that people can without them.
But I think your denying yourself of some really helpful tools that can increase your win-rate if you don't use them.

stigmata
02-08-2005, 07:43 AM
My notes during gameplay are a ten times more useful than playerview. But the 10% extra I get from player view is still invaluable.

And PT is essential for tracking and improving my own game - e.g. How well am I doing at limit A compared to limit B? Has raising 77 in MP been profitable at 6-max tables? Am i defending my blinds too much?

These issues cannot be easily answered without PT.

Subby
02-08-2005, 10:11 AM
[ QUOTE ]
this folks is how i play for a living. simple yet effective.-lol

[/ QUOTE ]