PDA

View Full Version : O8 Flopped Set, Correct Fold on Turn?

Madmartigan21
02-05-2005, 06:16 PM
I HATE hands like this one. Hand that I wouldn't play normally, but have in a blind and end up with a pretty good flop. They always seem to end up being trouble one way or another. This one came when I posted a blind when first taking a seat. I'm still very new to O8 and I have a feeling that I made multiple mistakes.

Party Poker $0.5/$1 (10 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is UTG+2 with 7/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 6/images/graemlins/club.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 7/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, Hero checks, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, BB checks.

Flop: 2/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, J/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 7/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(7 players)</font>
SB checks, BB bets, Hero calls, MP1 calls, MP2 calls, MP3 calls, Button calls, SB folds.
<font color="red">I thought about raising here instead of a call. My thinking was that I could possibly kick people out of the pot with a weak flush draw with just a weak low draw especially considering the 2 counterfieted any A2XX. Then I thought that too many cards on the turn are potential scare cards and I didn't want to invest too much too soon. </font>
Turn: K/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(6 players)</font>
BB bets, Hero folds, MP1 Calls, MP2 folds,MP3 Calls Button folds.
<font color="red">With 3 to a flush on the board I figure I'm behind for sure. If I call and make 7's full on the river with 2 over cards I was thinking that my fullhouse wouldn't be the best hand </font>
River: 7/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
BB checks, MP1 checks, MP3 checks.