PDA

View Full Version : BEST SITE for 10/20 sngs?

snapfc01
02-01-2005, 05:55 AM
wondering what people's favorite sites for low(10/20) sngs are and why... debating to try others.

thanks for any input

lutefisk
02-01-2005, 08:49 AM
I'm still pretty new to the game, but I personally prefer UB. That's where I got started, so that's part of my preference. I like the slower pace, 1000 chips and 10min blind increases. Maybe this means I tend toward too tight later in the Party games. I've found that 2 table Party SnG's keep a similar pace and they have worked decently for me so far.

wbrumfiel
02-01-2005, 01:18 PM
I too love the 1000 chip starting stack at UB. Plus the fact that most people play too loose in the first couple of rounds.

codewarrior
02-01-2005, 01:21 PM
Stars seems to be (almost) just a fishy as anyplace else recently. That plus the structure (T1500 to start + timed levels instead of every ten hands) makes it perfect for me. Your mileage may vary.

revots33
02-01-2005, 01:58 PM
I agree, for me Stars is the best. 1500 stack size and timed levels give good players a better chance to win. They have excellent software too - love the delays before the turn and river when someone's all-in. On Party all 5 cards come so fast, I don't even realize I lost until my money's gone. /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Also, another big benefit with Stars is the 9-person structure of the SNGs. I realize the payouts are a little less but I like only having to beat 6 instead of 7 to get ITM.

snapfc01
02-01-2005, 02:04 PM
thanks alot... i have only played at stars so far and like it just wondering what the other sites had to offer.

Pulplife
02-01-2005, 02:10 PM
I agree with the Poker Stars players. Not only do you get 1500 chips and 10 min levels, but if you like a shorter game, the 12+1 and 35+3 six handed tables are awesome!!!

At the 12+1, you are up agaist 5 others with a 1500 stack and a bunch LAG's. It a perfect combination for getting ITM.