PDA

View Full Version : Party 6 Max 100NL has a little variance (low content)

DesertCat
01-29-2005, 01:17 AM
I started playing 6 max NL a week ago (coming from 5 months limit and about a month NL) and have done pretty well, mostly wins and the bad days weren't too bad. But that was before the freakin nightmare amusement park ride that was today.

I two table and was happy to start at two equally good (loose) tables. One guy at the first table is reraising everyone and I don't have to wait long until I get KK, raise to $6, and he puts me all in. Q high flop, Q on river make his KQo the winner.

Very quickly I'm handed a sure winner AA. And Mr. Reraise puts me all in again with Jacks, and the big stack calls $95 with 86s. The jack on the river should have beat me, but it makes a straight on the board and we split, I win 67 cents. I've been playing thirty minutes and i'm down $250 after numerous rebuys.

But I go on a nice run, doubling up against both Big Stack and Mr. Reraise. Within an hour I'm back up $300. At table one I'm actually sitting on $504 when the following three consecutive hands occur.

Mr. Big Stack is now down to $294. I get Aqd and raise to $6, he makes it $10, and I and another limper call. The flop is QQ2, no flush draw. I bet $15, limper calls, BigStack raises to $30, I rereise to $60, limper calls all in, BigStack calls. Turn is a 9, creating a spade draw. I bet $75, he reraises to $150 and I put him all in. River King completes the straight draw for his JT and wins a $631 pot.

I'm down to $209, but no worries as I'm immediately dealt QQ. EP raises to $7, I make it $13, two callers, and EP's all-in for his last $90. I reraise to isolate, and it works, so I'm able to double up his KK.