PDA

View Full Version : Fairly Simple Bankroll Question - My Plan

Goodie54
01-27-2005, 11:57 AM
I've been playing for about five years, both live and online and I've made a decent amount of money but I've always cashed out of my online account before I could build the bankroll up to a substancial amount. I'm finally able to build the bankroll but I still do want to cash out from time to time. Here's my plan:

For the game I want to play (for the most part) which is 10-20 on pokerstars I now have 200 BB. My plan is to build that to 300 BB then cash out 50 BB evertime I make that much. Essentially, build my bankroll to 6000 then cash out 1000 everytime I get to 7000.

Is this sound? Should I build my bankroll to more than 300 BB, less?

Thanks for any advice. I appreciate it especially since this subject has probably passed through this forum a million times over.

Peace

Goodie

goofball
01-27-2005, 12:03 PM
well, yoru bankroll doesn't just consist of what's in the online poker account.

I play the party 15. when my accoutn gets to 10k I cash out 5k of it. 5k is clearly a very short roll for that game, but it's ok since that's not my entire roll. In otherwords as long as your roll is sufficient it doesn't have to physically be in the online account.

Luke
01-27-2005, 01:35 PM
I'm no bankroll expert but the rule of the thumb that every limit player spits out is a MINIMUM of 300 big bets.

But for aggressive games with a lot of variance like the Party 15-30, a lot of players on here like to have a roll of 400 or 500 big bets.

I don't know how the PStars 10-20 game plays but in general you probably want to have bankroll of at least 300bbs.

And as goofball mentioned this doesn't necessarily mean you need to have the $6,000 in your PStars account. You may want to keep some of it in there and some of it in Neteller and possibly even have some reserve in your personal checking acct... you get the idea.