PDA

View Full Version : Weight training help...

SGS
01-27-2005, 04:48 AM
I know there are some people on this forumn who lift pretty intensely so I am going to ask for their help. I have been lifting pretty often for about 6 months now roughly five days a week. I saw increases in everything but I am now beginning to pleteau. I know shocking your body is the best way to get more results again, but I am unsure how to change my workout to do this. Here is what I typically do.

Day 1- Chest/Bis
Bench (10,8,6,4)
Incline Dumbbell (3x8)
Decline Dumbbell (3x8)
Cable Flies (3x8)
Bicep Curls (3x8)
Cable Curls (3x8)
Preacher Curls (3x8)

Day 2- Back/Tris (everything is 3x8)
Lat pulls
I am unsure of the names but 3 more back exercises
Press downs
Press overs
Skull Crushers

Day 3- Legs/Shoulders
Squats (10,8,6,4)
Leg extensions (3x8)
Leg Curls (3x8)
Calf Raises (3x8)
Single leg squats (3x8)
Military press (10,8,6,4)
Upright Row (3x8)
Arnold Press (3x8)
Lateral Raises (3x8)

I then take a day of and start the cycle over. I am still trying to gain size and strength. I am just curious as the best way to change my workout to shock my body is. I was thinking maybe dropping to all 5 reps and doing 4 sets in everything? Not really sure. Thanks in advance for any help.

SGS

BusterStacks
01-27-2005, 04:54 AM
ask Sup Bro

Jman28
01-27-2005, 05:23 AM
[ QUOTE ]
I was thinking maybe dropping to all 5 reps and doing 4 sets in everything?

[/ QUOTE ]

Yeah. I'd try dropping to 4-5 reps. Three sets is fine though.

Maybe have a heavy day and a light day for each muscle group to change it up. But yeah, to get bigger, drop the reps and up the weight. You've been lifting long enough to be able to do this with little injury risk.

Also, I don't have any idea of your beliefs or methods but creatine is an effective muscle builder and is, from my understanding, fairly risk free if used correctly (drink lots of water and don't take more than you should). It depends on your reasons for lifting.