PDA

View Full Version : Please yell at me, I need it.

djoyce003
01-26-2005, 10:35 AM
I'm fairly certain I made an atrocious laydown here and i need to be reprimanded. The only thing I can say in my defense is that i'm new to no-limit and I just don't know what to do when someone massively overbets the pot. I think i'm generally way ahead or way behind, and I was confused. I thought for the full 20 and finally folded, he played the hand similar to how I might play AA, but I know that's giving him way to much credit here. Can someone give me the standard line when someone massively overbets the pots and you aren't holding the stone-cold nuts?

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $ BB (6 max, 6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

UTG ($50)
MP ($378.65)
CO ($97.7)
Button ($83.4)
Hero ($288)
BB ($318.8)

Preflop: Hero is SB with 9/images/graemlins/club.gif, 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif. UTG posts a blind of $2. Hero posts a blind of $1.
<font color="#CC3333">UTG (poster) raises to $2</font>, MP calls $4, CO folds, Button folds, Hero (poster) calls $3, BB calls $2.

Flop: ($16) 8/images/graemlins/club.gif, A/images/graemlins/club.gif, 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets $6</font>, BB folds, UTG folds, <font color="#CC3333">MP raises to $25</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $44</font>, MP raises to ~400 and is all in, Hero folds.

Final Pot: $85

zaxx19
01-26-2005, 10:44 AM
You need to take up LHE if you lay this here......

Obviously your not suited for NLH play.

Seriously though, you need to drop limits or give up on No Limit, if you cant go to the felt with a flopped set on a board like this. You just cant play correctly at the limits you were playing bc This is a perfect situation for you.

ohkanada
01-26-2005, 11:26 AM
I am not laying down middle set based on this action. If he slowplayed AA pre-flop then so be it.

Ken

djoyce003