PDA

View Full Version : Need some advice

snowmen
01-26-2005, 01:54 AM
I have been playing online poker for one year , limit , no limit , pot limit , mtt's and sng's. I made my best winning rate playing sng's at Party. I am just a student so i cashed out the money. I have a new 115$ bankroll and i am playing low limit and no limit games. I need some advice to make this bankroll bigger , i would like to play 1/2 limit games at Party but need about 800$ to play that limit games. I know all the basics about the game , i have read Winning Low Limit , Hold'em for advanced players and Internet Hold'em poker, so i know more or less the game. I write this post because i lost about 100$ today by playing limit , nl , and 2 mtt's. I think i have discipline enough to not lose my bankroll and start to play loose but suddenly i started to lose and it does not stop.All of your advice will be welcome. I am playing now at Fulltilt (because of the bonus) and the objective is 1/2 limit games at party. Thanks all

Pepsquad
01-26-2005, 02:18 AM
Assuming you are a winning player, you just did not start with a sufficient bankroll and the loss of your entire roll today could simply be due to a bad run of cards. With $100 bankroll, you cannot play above .25/.50 (and even this is really pushing it) until you generate the 300BB roll for the $1/$2 game.

snowmen
01-26-2005, 02:23 AM
I will die playing those limits /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Slim Pickens
01-26-2005, 02:31 AM
Reading the books doesn't mean you understand them, or the game. I am in the process of learning that the easy way; that is, having expert forum members call out my stupid posts rather than having to continually pay money at the tables. Sometimes books contradict each other, and some are no good at all. Post hand histories, and comment on those others post. Most of the time you will be wrong, and if you're lucky, someone will set you straight.