PDA

View Full Version : Poker or booze?

girgy44
01-25-2005, 02:05 AM
So I go to Northwestern Univ. and I have a bit of a dilemma. I am a pre-med student so my classes are pretty hard, but don't get me wrong I have plenty of freedom. I live in what is one of the biggest fraternity party houses on campus so people are drinking every night of the week. On a random monday or tuesday night if I don't have a test coming up any time soon I am faced with the dilemma of poker or booze(of course on thursday-saturday the decision is obvious). What do people here think the answer should be. I play 3 tables of 10/20 short so playing is definitely quite profitable, but alcohol is clearly more fun. I guess I could also throw out the possibility of weed which I like, and I can play poker very, very well no matter how high I am, but I would rather be drunk. Anyone have any thoughts about getting fuucked up or making money? Or anything else on the subject of college and drugs/alcohol?

nothumb
01-25-2005, 02:09 AM
The, "Look at my cool dilemma, a hot girl wants to snog me" virus has spread into other areas of life, I see.

NT

eric5148
01-25-2005, 02:17 AM
College is for losers, getting fukked up is for losers. Play poker.

girgy44
01-25-2005, 02:18 AM
I'm not trying to brag and make internet friends who think I am really cool here just wondering what people think.

Ogre
01-25-2005, 02:19 AM
Girgy I don't think that you are of legal age!

nothumb
01-25-2005, 02:20 AM
Who cares what these people think? I wouldn't ask a bunch of strangers about that kind of stuff.

That's daryn's department...

NT

girgy44
[ QUOTE ]
College is for losers, getting fukked up is for losers.

[/ QUOTE ]

LOL, but incorrect.

Thythe
Funny...I go to Northwestern also. I try to switch it up between poker and booze...sometimes both...

girgy44
[ QUOTE ]
Girgy I don't think that you are of legal age!

[/ QUOTE ]

Me neither.

girgy44
01-25-2005, 02:23 AM
[ QUOTE ]