PDA

View Full Version : $$$ The Superbowl Post

Blackjack
01-24-2005, 02:21 AM
Put all of your bets here if you want to share!

New England at -6.5
$800/$695

I figured that I don't want to tie if the Patsies only win by a touchdown. I know we're going to win though. Patriots are unstoppable.

Michael Davis
01-24-2005, 02:47 AM
"I figured that I don't want to tie if the Patsies only win by a touchdown. I know we're going to win though. Patriots are unstoppable."

I don't think you should bet on the game.

-Michael

Blackjack
01-24-2005, 04:16 AM
Thanks for the advice! Duly noted...

Guess it was mostly luck that I won all of my bets minus 1 prop bet today and went 3/4 last week!

Another poster said he was doing the exact same bet.
I'm pretty new to sports betting, but I have confidence in the patriots record.

Shoe
01-24-2005, 05:25 AM
I think New England is the play here.

CCx
01-24-2005, 07:56 AM
As of right now I have:

Eagles +7 - 1000/869
Eagles +220 - 300/660

Probably load up a lot more during the next two weeks. All I know is that everyone will hate and hate and hate on the Eagles for ANOTHER game (just like they did for Minnesota, and especially like they did for GODLIKE Vick this week), and we'll see what's good in two short weeks. /images/graemlins/grin.gif

JupiterUWG
01-24-2005, 03:17 PM
pretty sure he was referring to the fact that you referred to the patriots as "we"; usually not impartial enough to place a large wager. Partiality lends the ability to accurately assess betting.

Waterproof
01-24-2005, 05:24 PM
I bet all the AFC teams to beat all the NFC teams last week (all four combinations). I now have the Pats @ -4.5 /images/graemlins/smirk.gif

Anyway, I have two weeks to decide what to do from here... if anything

scalf
01-24-2005, 08:14 PM
/images/graemlins/grin.gif..remember..patsies are 2 time champs in super bowl, but

how much did they win by??

i'll refresh your memory..it was not 7..or 6.5..or lol even 4.5