PDA

View Full Version : 24 hours in Paris

Malone Brown
01-23-2005, 10:45 PM
Hey all,
I'm flying home from Korea in tomorrow and I have a 24 hour stop over in Paris (2pm -2pm). I've been to Paris a half douzen times but never been out of Charles de Gaulles airport. This is my first time Ive had a chance to leave the airport and I wa wondering what the must-do things are that I can do in a 24 hour period (besides eiffle tower which I'll surely hit)? How far is everything for C.d.G? I was considering hitting the Aviation club for a couple hours but I heard you need a membership or something like that? any help would be much appreciated,
Thanks all
Malone

istewart
01-23-2005, 10:47 PM
Thought this was about Hilton.

Malone Brown
01-23-2005, 10:52 PM
lol..sorry for the cock tease

Ray Zee
01-23-2005, 11:17 PM
lots to do and the public transit is easy to get around.

my spelling isnt right but if you like art hit the louvre\
musse de orse or the pomadieu which is the modern museum of art. all are great. if you are into picasso there is the picasso museum.
just walking around the various spots are great.
the aviation club can be walked into, dont worry. just wear something other than tee shirt or athletic shoes. bring passport. the club is just down from the arch de triumph .
notre dom is better than the tower.

Malone Brown
01-23-2005, 11:32 PM
Thanks for the info Ray,
Any idea how far aviation club is away from Charles de Gaule? I have alot of luggage and don't feel like luging it around the city
Thanks

jen
01-24-2005, 12:04 AM
"I was considering hitting the Aviation club for a couple hours..."

You're joking, right.