PDA

View Full Version : Crazy Pineapple Theoryand Odds

Sentric
01-22-2005, 04:35 AM
Does anyone know of any kind of literature written for crazy pineapple. I do a decent job of figuring out the odds in certain situations, but I know their are aspects of the game I have picked up yet. I know its not that popular right now, but in the room i work in it has taken off, we get up to four games a day, and they are they are full of maniacs who cant lay a hand down without a large gun being pointed at their heads, I play some online a do well enough, but I would like to see some other input on the game.

Phat Mack
01-22-2005, 05:58 AM
I know its not that popular right now, but in the room i work in it has taken off, we get up to four games a day,

Where do you work? Do they play high or high-low?

There are some books on pinapple listed at conjelco.com. I've never read any, so can't make any recommendations.

Here's a web site that has some basic, but good, info on the hi-lo variety:

CPFAP (http://www.everythingsbusted.com/p0cker/CrazyPineapple.html)

I'd also search the archives of this forum and RGP for pineapple posts. There have been many good ones over the past few years.

muck_nutz
01-22-2005, 04:26 PM
I've picked up a few of the books on pineapple and I wouldn't suggest any of them as useful. Jerrod's post, while satire, contains some useful nuggets. There have been threads on RGP that contained some good info althohugh sift carefully. There is a game played in europe named "irish" which is similar. You might also search for info on that.

One thing to watch for (esp. in PL pineapple) are the free rolls that useing one card for low create. This really increases the value of AA and Ax.

Where do you play pineapple?

Kilik
01-23-2005, 12:45 AM
UltimateBet spreads Pineapple games, both hi and hi/lo.

Sentric
01-23-2005, 03:44 AM