PDA

View Full Version : Scouting?

04-18-2002, 07:35 PM
Does anyone scout games before playing in them on a regular basis? I stop playing in a few $10-20 Hold'em games, at different poker sites, for several reasons. Now, I'm looking to find any game that I have discarded which now looks promising again.

I have kept all my databases from earlier plays. I'm just starting to update these to reflect the current state of the game.

I have mixed feelings about playing under a new username at these old poker sites. Any thoughts?

MS Sunshine

04-18-2002, 08:13 PM
Essentially making new user names to play under at the same sites and same limits is basically cheating. You don't have that advantage at a B&M - there's no reason you should have it on the internet.

That being said... I'd do it if I felt it would give me an EV advantage - and it would, since I've been playing the same limits on paradise for 4 months, and people do know my style, which I have taken pains recently to randomize. Unfortunetly Paradise, rightly IMO, does not allow new user names to be made under the same IP subnet.

04-18-2002, 08:52 PM
"Essentially making new user names to play under at the same sites and same limits is basically cheating. You don't have that advantage at a B&M - there's no reason you should have it on the internet."

It is rare to actually find naivete in any poker player, but in an internet poker player it is unheard of.

Deception is at the heart of all poker games. I would wear a dress and a hat, with fruit

on it, everyday if I thought I would earn an extra 1/4 bet an hour.

MS Sunshine

04-18-2002, 11:35 PM
i bet it would, Do it!!!LOL

3 2 1

04-19-2002, 01:06 AM
hey coz-

after a long night of drinking and; cards with some friends i bought one of their user names for twenty bucks (thats what he had in his account) as he had lost and swore of gambling forever (weve all been there). if you want to buy it from me you are more than welcome

hahaha

04-19-2002, 01:45 AM