PDA

View Full Version : Limit HE, whats the point?

Iamafish
01-21-2005, 02:58 PM
Hey, wuts up?

A few days ago, I started playing tournaments (never crossed my mind before). I only played a few but I began to enjoy the NL style. Bluffing was now a great possibility.

Yesterday I played a regular cash game NL, and made the most money I have ever made in a single day playing poker (I made more in a half hour than I would have in 3 hours play Limit).

Now. not only did I get good cards (at first I didnt, but I did great), but I also played well.

My question is then....what is the point of playing limit? Why do you play limit? Would you ever consider limit more profitable?

Thanks.

colgin
01-21-2005, 03:13 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Yesterday I played a regular cash game NL, and made the most money I have ever made in a single day playing poker (I made more in a half hour than I would have in 3 hours play Limit).

[/ QUOTE ]

Congratulations! /images/graemlins/laugh.gif

[ QUOTE ]
My question is then....what is the point of playing limit?

[/ QUOTE ]

It's fun!

[ QUOTE ]
Why do you play limit?

[/ QUOTE ]

See above. Plus, I like to make money.

[ QUOTE ]
Would you ever consider limit more profitable?

[/ QUOTE ]

For me it is much more profitable. But I am sure that NL is at least as profitable for a good NL player.

P.S. I also find NL cash games really boring. But many others do not, of course.

Octopus
01-21-2005, 03:15 PM
[ QUOTE ]
My question is then....what is the point of playing limit? Why do you play limit? Would you ever consider limit more profitable?

[/ QUOTE ]

Ummm. 1) To win money. 2) To win money. 3) Yes ... or no ... well, it depends. /images/graemlins/smile.gif

What is the point of your post?

MCS
01-21-2005, 03:30 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]

Pretty sneaky, tricking us with the implication that you're asking one question and then asking three /images/graemlins/smile.gif