PDA

View Full Version : Tournament Summary Question

Pat Southern
01-20-2005, 02:31 PM
Is there any way to automatically import tournament summaries from partypoker into my pokertracker? Sorry if this has been answered 100 times, but I'm new to the sNG scene.

Mr_J
01-20-2005, 02:40 PM
Yes you can get PT to automatically read your emails. Click on 'auto-import tournie summaries' in the file menu. A popup will come up and there you can select PT to read your email.

Slim Pickens
01-20-2005, 05:07 PM
Just to add something, if you import summaries from email, they don't have the blind level associated with the hands when they show up in PT. It's best to load all hands you played directly from your HD, and then load the summary for the hands after you went out. The PT forum is the best place to seach for this kind of info.

Slim

lorinda
01-20-2005, 07:01 PM
Just to add something, if you import summaries from email, they don't have the blind level associated with the hands when they show up in PT.

Strange. Mine do.

Lori

stillnotking
01-20-2005, 08:22 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Just to add something, if you import summaries from email, they don't have the blind level associated with the hands when they show up in PT.

Strange. Mine do.

Lori

[/ QUOTE ]

Mine do too. But if I import hands from my HD before importing summaries from my email, PT goes nuts and refuses to import the summaries correctly.

Slim Pickens
01-20-2005, 09:04 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
if you import summaries from email, they don't have the blind level associated with the hands when they show up in PT.

[/ QUOTE ]

Strange. Mine do.

Lori

[/ QUOTE ]

That's odd. I posted this exact issue on the PT forum and Pat told me that imported summaries would not show a level with each hand, but the ones off my HD would. When I deleted a tournament that had levels up to the poiint I went out and reloaded it from the summary, all hands had N/A for the level.

Slim

lorinda
01-20-2005, 09:25 PM
That's really odd.