PDA

View Full Version : How much do bartenders make?

B00T
01-18-2005, 04:05 PM
Any of you guys ever work as a bartender at a club? People in college bars must make a killing when those places are packed. I was seeing one girl who's best friend worked at a college bar and would make on average $500 a night.

It must be nice to work 2 nights a week and make 50k a year. Anyone here ever do it? Why did you stop? If you want to brag and tell us about the drunk girls you take home, feel free!

LALDAAS
01-18-2005, 04:09 PM
My best friends brother is as straight as an arrow and is as pretty as a man can be. He works at a gay club as the head bartender and on a really good night can pullin like 1-2k. All the queens throw so much money around tryin to take him home for the night.

Patrick del Poker Grande
01-18-2005, 04:10 PM
I worked as a barback at a college bar for a summer and the first part of the fall term. We got something like a 10% cut of the bartenders' tips plus 10% of the waitresses' tips. On a good friday/saturday night, we each (probably about 10 of us) got about 40-50 bucks. So... let's say 50x10x10 = $5000 between probably 6 or 7 tenders and maybe 3-4 waitresses. That's an average of about $500 per tender/waitress, but the waitresses didn't get as much as the tenders, so adjust up a little bit. That's not an every night thing though and the weekdays are MUCH slower.

lucas9000
01-18-2005, 04:16 PM
depends on the size of her tits /images/graemlins/wink.gif

LALDAAS
01-18-2005, 04:22 PM
[ QUOTE ]
depends on the size of her tits /images/graemlins/wink.gif

[/ QUOTE ]
This is about true as it gets

jakethebake
01-18-2005, 04:23 PM
I worked at several bars years ago. The variation was huge. At one meat-market dance club, I made good money, averaged over $500 a night three nights a week. At a little neighborhood place $75 was a really good night.

LALDAAS
01-18-2005, 04:27 PM