View Full Version : Fold or call?

ericlambi
01-17-2005, 11:26 AM
PartPoker $25NL

Hero is in BB with $24
Villain is CO with $42

Hero is dealt AQo.

Pre-Flop:

Fold to villain who bumps to $2. Hero Calls.

Flop: A X Q (rainbow)

Hero checks. Villain bets $.50. Hero Calls.

Turn: K

Hero checks. Villain bets $2. Hero raises to $6. Villain re-raises All-In. Hero . . . ?

At this point I have $16-$17 left. I don't have any reason to believe that he raised pre-flop with JT, so I am not really afraid of the straight. There is no flush out there. He would have to have a set or AK to have me beat. What do you think?

Skuzzy
01-17-2005, 12:47 PM
I think you beat KQ and if he's solid enough that you'resure he isnt going to raise with JT I guess he isnt going to push with less than two pair. Other than a bluff and KQ your beat, so I fold. But it is PP 25NL?

Oh and I'm a total noob so my opinion has the value of calling a reraise preflop with QJs

Biff M.
01-17-2005, 01:45 PM
Hello hello,

Why didnt you bet/check-raise hard on the flop? He bet 0.50 in to a ~$5 pot, and you just called? Don't be a calling station. He might have AK, KQ, even JTs. It's not an easy decision on the turn, but noone said all decisions were easy.

ericlambi
01-17-2005, 02:16 PM