PDA

View Full Version : was he right to call my bets

euri10
01-17-2005, 07:13 AM
I wonder 2 things,
1) should I have raised this pot preflop with my hand
2) has UTG+1 the odds to chase me to the river ?
3) would u have played this differently
I'm quite new to PLO btw /images/graemlins/smile.gif

PokerStars Game #1077843074: Omaha Pot Limit ($0.10/$0.25) - 2005/01/14 - 16:13:13 (ET)
Table 'Timandra' Seat #6 is the button
Seat 1: UTG+1 ($26.25 in chips)
Seat 2: MP1 ($57.35 in chips)
Seat 4: Hero ($49.80 in chips)
Seat 5: CO ($30 in chips)
Seat 6: Button ($27.60 in chips)
Seat 7: SB ($24.25 in chips)
Seat 8: BB ($25 in chips)
Seat 9: UTG ($30.75 in chips)
SB: posts small blind $0.10
BB: posts big blind $0.25
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to Hero [T/images/graemlins/spade.gif, T/images/graemlins/heart.gif, J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif]
UTG: calls $0.25
UTG+1: calls $0.25
MP1: calls $0.25
Hero: calls $0.25
CO: folds
Button: calls $0.25
SB: calls $0.15
BB: raises $0.25 to $0.50
UTG: calls $0.25
UTG+1: calls $0.25
MP1: calls $0.25
Hero: calls $0.25
Button: calls $0.25
SB: calls $0.25
*** FLOP *** [T/images/graemlins/club.gif, 2/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif]
SB: checks
BB: checks
UTG: checks
UTG+1: checks
MP1: checks
Hero: bets $3.35
Button: calls $3.35
SB: folds
BB: folds
UTG: folds
UTG+1: calls $3.35
MP1: folds
*** TURN *** [T/images/graemlins/club.gif, 2/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif ] [A/images/graemlins/club.gif]
Hero: bets $12.90
Button: folds
UTG+1: calls $12.90
*** RIVER *** [T/images/graemlins/club.gif, 2/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif A/images/graemlins/club.gif] [K/images/graemlins/heart.gif]
Hero: checks
*** SHOW DOWN ***
UTG+1: shows [J/images/graemlins/heart.gif 4/images/graemlins/club.gif 7/images/graemlins/heart.gif Q/images/graemlins/club.gif] (a straight, Ten to Ace)
Hero: mucks hand
UTG+1 collected $37.45 from pot
*** SUMMARY ***