PDA

View Full Version : VERY close preflop calls (suggestions what would you do)

Willluck
01-16-2005, 06:42 PM
What would you do?

Q#1. 66 in bb +3 2/4 table(3-5 players on average to the flop)

Q#2. KJo in bb +4 same conditions

Q#3. K7s on button same conditions 2 people already in.

Q#4. A9s in bb calling a raise (only one other person besides raiser entered) (mid-position open raise)

P.S. i know a lot of you veterans do not appreciate posts like these, in your eyes these matters are f-ing clown shoes. But since i am a member i reserve the right to post whatever the hell i want.

DemonDeac
01-16-2005, 07:13 PM
whats bb +3? u mean MP1 or UTG+2?

Willluck
01-16-2005, 07:18 PM
utg+2 sorry, and for bb+4 mp1 again sorry i am new with posts

Harv72b
01-16-2005, 07:28 PM
1) Depends on how aggressive the table is. I'll limp 66 all the way from UTG on a loose passive table (not that I recommend that). UTG+2, yeah, I'd limp even first in. However, that's one of the aspects in my game that I'm looking at.

2) KJo I muck from MP1, unless I'm on a tight/weak table and think I can steal the blinds by raising first in.

3) K7s I'll call from the button against 2 opponents & likely calls by the blinds. Position is the key, though--I might muck it from CO, depending on my mood & the other players.

4) Depends entirely on my reads of the opponents, especially the raiser. Against a loose raiser and/or weak postflop player & a loose cold caller, I'll call the raise or maybe even 3-bet if I'm feeling kooky. If I respect the raiser I'll usually muck. If I know that the coldcaller would fold unless he had AQs or better, I'll muck. Against two unknowns....meh, depends on my mood, but usually call.

sthief09
01-16-2005, 07:30 PM