PDA

View Full Version : Hey im just lurking, got a couple ????

zaxx19
01-14-2005, 07:29 PM
When you guys talk about stt do you automatically mean 10 person??

Which sites are considered the best for Stt??

How important are hand histories and opponent notes to becoming a winning Stt player?

Ive played 40 or so (i understand thats a small sample) and have an ROI @ like 31% for 5 and 10 dollar tables what are the implications of moving to 20$>>?? When should you consider moving(im not at the moment)?

What bankroll to entry ratio is optimal for STT play??

What is the expected ROI fall off for an inexperienced multi tablier to start multi tabling??

When do you know you are ready to Multi tabling??

Thanks for any input as Im very new to Stt but am pretty sure Im better at them than MTT or ringames(im horrible lol)...is that odd??

The Yugoslavian
01-14-2005, 07:43 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]
Yes

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]
The *general* consensus is Party Poker as the rapid blinds and fishy play make for the best $/hr. However, the starting chip count is small at the lower buyins and many players like to play Stars or other sites where the starting chip count and slower blinds allows for more play per SNG.

[ QUOTE ]

How important are hand histories and opponent notes to becoming a winning Stt player?

[/ QUOTE ]
Going over your hand histories is important. Taking notes is a good idea but not of too much use until the higher buyins ($55+) as so many play the lower SNGs that you won't see the same players too much.

[ QUOTE ]

Ive played 40 or so (i understand thats a small sample) and have an ROI @ like 31% for 5 and 10 dollar tables what are the implications of moving to 20$>>?? When should you consider moving(im not at the moment)?

[/ QUOTE ]
Yeah, your stats aren't significant at all. That being said, if you feel you're outplaying the table and have a good bankroll, moving up to the $22s is not a bad idea.

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]