PDA

View Full Version : In deep...

greatmattsby
01-14-2005, 12:21 PM
Hello all,

I don't know if this is the appropriate forum for this question, but please bear with me...

While I was only recently introduced to 2+2, I have been playing poker seriously for a few years now. Never have a experienced such a terrible run as I have in recent weeks. I won't bore you with the bad beat stories of set over set or miraculous rivered shots to the gut (or my failure to walk away from crazy tables shortly thereafter). I have spent a significant amount of time reading other similar post on this site, and I have tried dropping a few levels to regain some composure. Unfortunately, that just led to more frustration and a lack of concentration. I also took a "poker vacation" for a few days, but ended up getting absolutely hammered on my first day back. My confidence is shot, and I'm starting to wonder how I can start attacking the game again.

Any and all thoughts would be very much appreciated. Any vote of confidence would be welcome at this point...

Thanks...

Matt

beernutz
01-14-2005, 03:02 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Hello all,

I don't know if this is the appropriate forum for this question, but please bear with me...

While I was only recently introduced to 2+2, I have been playing poker seriously for a few years now. Never have a experienced such a terrible run as I have in recent weeks. I won't bore you with the bad beat stories of set over set or miraculous rivered shots to the gut (or my failure to walk away from crazy tables shortly thereafter). I have spent a significant amount of time reading other similar post on this site, and I have tried dropping a few levels to regain some composure. Unfortunately, that just led to more frustration and a lack of concentration. I also took a "poker vacation" for a few days, but ended up getting absolutely hammered on my first day back. My confidence is shot, and I'm starting to wonder how I can start attacking the game again.