PDA

View Full Version : How do you take down a bast***?

boondockst
01-14-2005, 09:11 AM
I was multitabling UB 0.10BB and was up to $30 (max buy-in $10, started from 5 though) and this guy is apparently a washed up pro from the 80s....he was being real cocky in general...saying stuff like "who're the best 3 players at this table"...(him and another guy also had 30-ish stacks and the fish were flopping all over the place with rebuys...he was playing well though and how is the best place to trap these guys...example...i flopped a A-high straight on a rainbow flop...unfortunately he wasn't in...but against a good, yet cocky player...do you play them straight up or try to feign weakness? come out strong from the getgo and hope he smells blood?

excession
01-14-2005, 09:49 AM
Well if he is really thinks of himself as an old pro I would start giving out lots of free advice to the fishies - 'tapping on the glass' puts this sort of tilt faster than anything else I know /images/graemlins/cool.gif

Otherwise just avoid him - it's not like there aren't enough fish to go arund in a 10c game - if you are going to move away from just ABC play of the cards do it against the bad players not the good ones.

pho75
01-14-2005, 10:55 AM
A red snapper fillet is much better that a shark steak. Eat the fish not the sharks.

boondockst
01-14-2005, 10:59 AM
SO you leave even if the table's great? The fish are trying to take him out...I'm at 3xBuy-in...don't you guys love having (well only most i guess) the table covered?

Leo Bello
01-14-2005, 11:03 AM
No, concentrate on the fish and avoid big confrontations with the sharks. Win your money from whomever is playing badly at the table.

pho75
01-14-2005, 06:46 PM
Indubitably!

TrailofTears
01-14-2005, 07:16 PM
[ QUOTE ]
this guy is apparently a washed up pro from the 80s

[/ QUOTE ]

Best online read I have ever seen! /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

- ToT

theredpill
01-14-2005, 08:09 PM