PDA

View Full Version : Fold this on the river?

chopper77
01-13-2005, 09:53 PM
Hi guys,

A friend of mine sent me this hand just for discussion and I thought I'd post it here. We disagreed on how it should be played- my input shouldn't count for much though, bc I'm relatively new to the game and not that good a player. Still stuck at the $.50/$1 most of the time! He's pretty good, he's been playing for awhile. Please don't be too hard on either one of us!

Party Poker 2/4 Hold'em (10 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is UTG with 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif, K/images/graemlins/spade.gif.
Hero calls, UTG+1 calls, UTG+2 folds, MP1 calls, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, CO calls, Button calls, SB completes, BB checks.

Flop: (7 SB) J/images/graemlins/club.gif, K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, K/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(7 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls, CO calls, Button calls, SB calls, BB folds.

Turn: (6 BB) A/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP1 folds, CO folds, <font color="#CC3333">Button raises</font>, SB calls, Hero calls.

River: (12 BB) T/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">Button bets</font>, SB calls, Hero folds.

Final Pot: 14 BB

I think getting 14-1 on the river that you really really have to call. I may have tried to check-raise the flop with so many people and such a loose game, and I probably would have re-raised the turn. Take it easy on me though, I'm still getting my feet wet.

&lt;i&gt;Edited- I said turn and river earlier when I meant flop and turn, had to fix that...&lt;/i&gt;

puppet
01-13-2005, 10:45 PM