PDA

View Full Version : Headhunters

quadzilla
01-12-2005, 01:08 PM
I am a recruiter in Chicago that places guys in engineering, manufacturing, and production. I am curious if anyone else on this board is in the staffing game and how business is looking for you right now. I was busier in November and December than I have been in three years. Since the holidays things have really seemed to slow down.

This year should be really good but, I am curious what other people are seeing. If you are looking for a job are you seeing a lot of activity?

Thanks for any input.

Patrick del Poker Grande
01-12-2005, 01:11 PM
I'm not in staffing, but I'm an aerospace engineer working for a consulting company. This is traditionally our slowest time of the year. This year and last year, however, have had no slow times and we've been as busy as any other time.

turnipmonster
01-12-2005, 01:31 PM
[ QUOTE ]
but I'm an aerospace engineer

[/ QUOTE ]

rocket scientist sounds much better.

--turnipmonster

Sponger15SB
01-12-2005, 01:37 PM
Now every time Patrick does something dumb, I'm gonna say "well its not like it is rocket science!!!"

Patrick del Poker Grande
01-12-2005, 01:44 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Now every time Patrick does something dumb, I'm gonna say "well its not like it is rocket science!!!"

[/ QUOTE ]
I'm sure you wouldn't be surprised how much I get that, given my penchant for doing dumb things and the fact that I am of course a rocket scientist.

SossMan
01-12-2005, 01:51 PM
dude, he just said penchant.

Patrick del Poker Grande
01-12-2005, 01:56 PM
Would you prefer:
bent, disposition, inclination, inclining, predilection, predisposition, proclivity, propensity, or tendency?

edit: I also apologize to the OP for the threadjacking - it wasn't on purpose, honest.

Shajen
01-12-2005, 01:56 PM
[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ]..without following it up with "for midget hookers who shave his testicles.

I am indeed impressed.

Patrick del Poker Grande
01-12-2005, 01:58 PM
[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]