PDA

View Full Version : anyone fold this KK?

kpux
01-11-2005, 01:51 AM
I'm fairly new to NL100, so I don't have a lot of PT stats, but this guy seemed like a decent player. I hadn't seen him do anything too crazy yet.

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $ Hero (9 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

CO ($103.45)
Button ($228)
SB ($138.35)
Hero ($205.1)
UTG ($339.05)
UTG+1 ($228.05)
MP1 ($234.65)
MP2 ($102.45)
MP3 ($91)

Preflop: Hero is BB with K/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/club.gif. SB posts a blind of $1.
UTG folds, UTG+1 calls $2, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 raises to $10</font>, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, CO folds, Button folds, SB (poster) folds, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $33</font>, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls $25.

Flop: ($73) Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 2/images/graemlins/spade.gif, 2/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero bets $50, MP1 raises all-in for $120 more, Hero...

EDIT: I really don't think that there are many hands that I'm ahead of here. What could he possibly have that I beat besides AQ? Could he even have AQ based on his call PF?

krazyace5
01-11-2005, 03:18 AM
Ouch, looks like he might have QQ most likely. Seems like he would of set you in preflop with AA.

PoBoy321
01-11-2005, 03:22 AM
Seems like AK /images/graemlins/spade.gif or AQ to me. If you're up against 22, it's an odd way for him to play it, but either way, I call.

EDIT: Just as an aside, there's no way that QQ is pushing here. Just look at how much value he's losing against a flush draw or even AA. Call and take it down.

theredpill
01-11-2005, 05:04 AM
that's an awfully big reraise preflop ? It's 1/2 NL , right ? You raised to $33 ? I guess it depends on the table. That raise alone almost commits you . Doesn't it ?

roundtwo
01-11-2005, 05:25 AM
[ QUOTE ]