PDA

View Full Version : 6 6 10 Flop: I Hold 10, Did Anyone Make Trips?

TomBrooks
01-10-2005, 04:08 AM
Party Poker 0.5/1 Hold'em (6 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

I have no read on villian as I was fairly new to table (and maybe because I'm fairly new to poker and I was multitasking and not paying close attention to table. Mea culpa.)

Preflop: Hero is BB with T/images/graemlins/heart.gif, A/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
UTG folds, <font color="#CC3333">MP raises</font>, CO <font color="#A500AF"></font> calls, Button folds, SB folds, Hero calls.

Flop: (6.50 SB) 6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 6/images/graemlins/club.gif, T/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP bets</font>, CO calls, Hero calls.

I find this situation comes up fairly regularly, maybe every hundred hands or so. I am always uncertain what to do and am trying to find the right balance of aggression and admission of having the second best hand. Some times I've played it more aggressively than I did here and I've had both successes and failures. When I've played it more aggressively and lost, I may have been guilty of refusing to give up once I started my aggression, which would be a different situation and not how I played it this time.

Turn: (4.75 BB) Q/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, MP checks, CO checks.

River: (4.75 BB) K/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP calls, <font color="#CC3333">CO raises</font>, Hero folds, MP folds.

To justify folding here, I employed the principal that one opponent may be bluffing or semi-bluffing, but both opponents were unlikely to be.

Final Pot: 8.75 BB

Womble
01-10-2005, 07:23 AM