PDA

View Full Version : Party $30/$60, hand #1 - JJ

Fianchetto
01-10-2005, 01:39 AM
No great reads on anybody yet as I’m fairly new to this game. I haven’t played a whole lot of the 30/60, just a few sessions so far, so I'll post some hands I was wondering about. The game was okay; very aggressive with almost every pot raised and many times reraised preflop. 1 or 2 soft spots were cold calling raises with weak hands, but they were not involved in this hand.

Party Poker 30/60 Hold'em (10 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

Preflop: Hero is UTG+2 with J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, J/images/graemlins/heart.gif.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, <font color="#666666">3 folds</font>, CO calls, <font color="#CC3333">Button 3-bets</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero caps</font>, CO calls, Button calls.

Flop: (13.50 SB) A/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, K/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, CO folds, Button calls.

It was an ugly flop for me but check folding seems too weak.

Turn: (7.75 BB) A/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets…..</font>

I didn’t like getting called on the flop much, but again on fourth street checking didn’t seem right since now that I've got it heads up if it goes check/bet I don’t know where I'm at. I guess I could go into check/call down mode since I'm probably way ahead or way behind...except for QQ, which actually is a likely holding for my opponent. So I lead the turn planning to fold to a raise….

What do you think of my line here?

Victor
01-10-2005, 01:43 AM
.....if he calls i check and fold.......this game sucks sometimes...

Fabian
01-10-2005, 09:21 AM
I think you played this one right.

Bill C
01-10-2005, 09:36 AM