PDA

View Full Version : Two Hands for Review

LuvDemNutz
01-07-2005, 04:15 PM
I'm pretty new to playing no limit so go easy on me.

Both these hands are at a live($300 max buy in) $2/$5 NL 10 person table at a local card club. Most players are pretty loose and pretty passive.

No real reads on either opponent in the hands below.

HAND 1

UTG limps (has about $200), folded to me in MP2 I raise to $25 with AsKs (I have about $250). All fold back to UTG who calls.

Flop - Ac Ad 3c

UTG checks, I check.

Turn - 5d

UTG bets $25, I make it $75 to go. UTG calls relatively quickly.

River - 7h

UTG bets $75, I call.

HAND 2

I'm in MP with AJo (I've got $180). One limper in front of me, I make it $20 to go. Button ($300) calls. Limper folds.

Flop AJ3r.

I check, button checks.

Turn 9 - I bet $20, button raises to $40. I push...

Thoughts?

krazyace5
01-07-2005, 04:19 PM
Why slowplay hand #2?

LuvDemNutz
01-07-2005, 04:24 PM
Well I guess the entire point of this post is trying to figure out when I should and shouldn't slowplay.

My reasoning was that I flopped top two, on a rainbow board, heads up - I figured that I was in complete control of the hand.

Tilt
01-07-2005, 04:25 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Flop AJ3r.

I check, button checks.

Turn 9 - I bet $20, button raises to $40. I push...

Thoughts?

[/ QUOTE ]

Dont check the flop. Dont give free shots at a set unless youve got something better.

krazyace5
01-07-2005, 04:28 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Well I guess the entire point of this post is trying to figure out when I should and shouldn't slowplay.

My reasoning was that I flopped top two, on a rainbow board, heads up - I figured that I was in complete control of the hand.

[/ QUOTE ]

I am learning to so I just wondered what your thought process was on this, fully agree with tilt here though.

Only slowplay monsters.

schwza
01-07-2005, 05:33 PM