PDA

View Full Version : Commerce NL 100..am I missing something?!?

Geoff48
01-05-2005, 02:44 PM
I started playing this NL game after about 8 months of 1-2 and 2-4. In the last 3 sessions I have played I have managed to double and triple up in the 1st 2 hours at the table simply by playing premium hands and betting them agressively. It seems to me that this game is incredibly fishy, with 2 decent players at most at each table. $15 raises pre-flop are routinely called by 7 players, is this normal, is this game really this fishy?? Last night I watched a guy call $75 pre flop with pocket 2, then call $50 bets all the way to the turn, when the board came all over cards...wtf, am I missing something?

SossMan
01-05-2005, 02:59 PM
welcome to commerce.

Geoff48
01-05-2005, 03:22 PM
LOL, I knew the games at the smallest stakes were like this, I thought at NL it might get a little tighter, guess not. Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining....just hard for me to believe. Is the $200NL the same way?

DBowling
01-05-2005, 04:10 PM
200nl is also very fishy, maybe even fishier, if youre at the right table.
Over new years, i was watching a hand at the table behind me. Deep stacked 100nl, four players all in preflop.
One person held 43s, on person held KJs, another person a small pocket pair (2s-5s, i forget) and one player held AA. The AA player was short stack at the table, so he quadrupled up, and the guy with the small pocket pair dragged a decent side pot. Now that is just disguisting...

Geoff48
01-05-2005, 04:38 PM
Same thing happened to me last night with AA...and yes, its just rediculous. I may try the $200 game when my bankroll permits it.

SossMan
01-05-2005, 04:50 PM
[ QUOTE ]
LOL, I knew the games at the smallest stakes were like this, I thought at NL it might get a little tighter, guess not. Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining....just hard for me to believe. Is the $200NL the same way?

[/ QUOTE ]