PDA

View Full Version : 1/2 Live NL AKo Hand

DoubleDown
01-04-2005, 04:54 PM
1/2 NL Live. 8 handed.

this is prob a pretty simple hand. just looking for any insight into my line as i am new to NL ring game.

Hero is BB with AKo (~$400+). Villain (~$250) has only been around a few orbits up to this point. picked up a 2 pots after pre- and post-flop aggression on both hands. my read on him was TAG. read on CO(~$400) is a not very tricky, not very solid LAG.

MP (Villain) makes it $12 to go. MP2 calls. CO calls. Button calls. BB (Hero) calls w/ AKo. EP calls.

5 players. $61. Flop: A62r
Hero checks. Villain bets $20. MP2 folds. CO raises to $50. Button folds. Whats your move??

What i ended up doing (comments are appreciated):
<font color="white"> Hero calls $50. Villain raises all-in ($200+). CO folds. Hero calls. Villain flips up AQs. </font>

greg nice
01-04-2005, 05:16 PM
are you willing to go to the felt here? thats the main question. the only thing to fear is a set.

this sucks because if you reraise ~ $150 and he flat calls.. then youre pot committed (good or bad: question above). if you call you still havnet a clue where you are.

i would have thrown out $50 on the flop to begin with.

BullChip
01-04-2005, 05:23 PM
Nice.

Although I might have re-raised PF. Maybe.

DoubleDown
01-04-2005, 05:40 PM
the reason i felt confident in going to the felt with this hand was due to the way it played out post-flop. had it not been against the orginal PF-raiser or the late LAG i would not have been as comfortable playing TPTK in this situation.