PDA

View Full Version : NexGen Labels

awmacv
01-01-2005, 10:09 PM
As promised, here is a link to my site, where you can take a look at the labels I made for my NexGen chips. Any comments or suggestions on the labels or he site would be welcome (It's my first time putting a site together and I'm learning as I go!)

My PokerPage (http://www.themacvicars.com/PokerInfo/PokerPages.html)

Thanks!
Andrew

smoore
01-02-2005, 06:21 PM
Wow, spiffy labels.

1) Where did you buy them?
2) What did you use for protectant, clear spraypaint?
c) Did you just use your inkjet, or did you use a color laser printer? If I do this I'm going to go to kinkos and use the waxjet.

edit: oh yeah, if you continue your header image on the site to 1600 pixels with just the white washed out look it'll come across as more professional for people that have a browser window larget than 800x600. If you learn to use tables you can have the links on the left at all times and have your content over on the right.

awmacv
01-02-2005, 07:08 PM
I bought the chips from 5 Star Deal and the labels from Onlinelabels.com. The spray was a Krylon clear fixatif (gloss) and I printed them at home on an inkjet printer. It was a first attempt and I think the next time (face it, it's not that time consuming to peel and re-stick a new design anytime you like!) I would use a laser. I'm not familiar with the waxjet but it might also be worth looking into if it's compatible with the labels I have left.

Thanks for the feedback. While most of this web layout is new to me, I would love to figure out how to extend the page all the way across.

Andrew

smoore
01-02-2005, 08:37 PM
Don't bother to make the page extend all the way across, 800 pixels wide is great for reading, unlimited makes it too hard to read. I was just saying you should make the header image "infinte" wide so that when I look at it with my 1024 wide browser it doesn't cut off.