PDA

View Full Version : PokerTracker says I made too much money, and rake is way off

TenPercenter
12-24-2004, 07:35 PM
Need some help, I think my PT database is messed up today. I'm fairly new to PT, but have used it enough to see that it is an incredible asset. I have about 5000+ hands so far, and I hate to have corrupted data already...

I played a lot (for me) last night, 1172 hands. At least that's what PT says. I was playing two tables, $50 NL 6-max, for about 15 hours. Does that sound about right to you on number of hands? (actually, now that I think about it, I didn't play that long. I played for about 9-10 hours by my clock, but PT says 15.63 hours?)

The problem is that PT says that I won more $ than I think I did. Unfortunately I didn't look at my PartyPoker cashier account before I started, but I feel like I had between $100 and $400. I know something's wrong because my PP account now has $843 but PT says I won about $1200 for the 24th of Dec. If I won that much, I should have $1300-1800 right?

If I try to do the math in my head for the table sessions I won, I won big (for me) at three tables. Buyin $50 at all three, and left with $350 at one, $220 at one, and $200 at one. Other tables were smaller win/loss, some minor losses some minor wins. Probably close to a wash on the others. But those big three say I should've won about $600ish. So that leads me to believe that PT is wrong, rather than me getting gipped by PP.

Also, I looked for a player that I watched closely to check his profit too. He started with $49 and when I left he had a little over $200. PT says he won net $356 but I never saw him rebuy. I played with him three hours and I swear he didn't rebuy. People came and went but we were both there chatting the whole time, comparing stacks (no silly jokes please /images/graemlins/smile.gif )

Ten