PDA

View Full Version : Stats 5/10 and 10/20

Guido
12-21-2004, 06:15 PM
I'm going to post all my stats at both 5/10 and 10/20. You have to remember that I started playing 6-max at 5/10. I had a 200BB downswing from the start at that level. After about 73K hands I took some shots at 10/20 losing 250BB. Nate suggested that I should work on my blind defense and blind stealing. Which I did at 5/10 and I became a lot better at that. Then I went back to 10/20 again and worked my way up but I'm in a 250+BB downswing again. Am I doing something seriously wrong or just a lot of bad luck? Please help...

5/10
Hands 73190
VP$IP 18.66
VP$IP SB 30.81
Saw Flop all hands 25.66
Saw Flop not a blind 13.92
Folded SB to steal 88.50
Folded BB to steal 70.87
Folded BB to steal HU 68.59
Att to steal blinds 25.43
Won $ when saw flop 37.87
BB/100 1.63
Went to showdown 31.73
Won $ at SD 54.17
Raised preflop 12.76
Folded to river bet 45.16

Aggression factors
Preflop 1.64
Flop 4.30
Turn 3.64
River 2.42
Overall 2.62

10/20
Hands 68295
VP$IP 20.58
VP$IP SB 29.33
Saw Flop all hands 25.58
Saw Flop not a blind 15.81
Folded SB to steal 85.83
Folded BB to steal 65.23
Folded BB to steal HU 60.61
Att to steal blinds 29.09
Won $ when saw flop 40.16
BB/100 0.62
Went to showdown 31.82
Won $ at SD 53.22
Raised preflop 14.76
Folded to river bet 44.41

Aggression factors
Preflop 1.84
Flop 4.12
Turn 3.57
River 2.42
Overall 2.71

As you can see I defend a lot more and I steal a lot more but are there any other interesting points I have to improve? I would like to believe that I'm at least a 2BB/100 hand player but that's hard to believe when I see these stats. I can't even get 1BB/100...

Do I have to post any other stats?

Thanks,

Guido

jujujaja34
12-21-2004, 06:29 PM
Guido,

Just curious what your BB/hand in the SB and BB look like...

jujujaja34

Guido
12-21-2004, 06:44 PM
Hi jujujaja34,

At 5/10 these numbers are:
-0.06BB/100 in the SB
-0.16BB/100 in the BB

At 10/20 these numbers are: