PDA

View Full Version : Poker Advice

flapgreen
12-21-2004, 04:10 PM
Hi everyone. I've been playing nl hold'em with play money for about 8 months now online. I've only gotten the chance to play in person a few times. I really want to play face to face more but I can't find anyone who does. I was just looking for advice on how to become a better player. I do very well online, with play money that is, but I know that doesn't mean a whole heck of a lot. Can anyone reccomend any good books to read and how to just basically become a better poker player? I've looked and a few books like Brunson's and Cloutier's books but I'm trying to decide the best set of books for a novice player as myself. Thanks everyone.

LomU
12-21-2004, 08:11 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Hi everyone. I've been playing nl hold'em with play money for about 8 months now online. I've only gotten the chance to play in person a few times. I really want to play face to face more but I can't find anyone who does. I was just looking for advice on how to become a better player. I do very well online, with play money that is, but I know that doesn't mean a whole heck of a lot. Can anyone reccomend any good books to read and how to just basically become a better poker player? I've looked and a few books like Brunson's and Cloutier's books but I'm trying to decide the best set of books for a novice player as myself. Thanks everyone.

[/ QUOTE ]

You came to the right place.

Click on the books link, you shall find what you need.

edit:[forgot to recommend something!]I only play Limit and have only read Smal Stakes Hold'em.

If you're into Limit I highly recommend it.

flapgreen
12-23-2004, 03:47 AM