PDA

View Full Version : about AleoMagus´ how to beat 10+1

imported_comguy4321
12-21-2004, 02:24 AM
Hey All,
I'm a newbie to studying poker, and since I'm not good enough on my own right now, I decided to use "AleoMagus´ how to beat 10+1 guide". It's not really going that well, although it's partly my fault. What keeps happening is I end up with 4 players left in a 10 person table, but I'm low on chips.

Like this hand. I think I played this correctly. What do you think? I think I should have went all-in pre-flop. That was my mistake.

#Game No : 1328369783
***** Hand History for Game 1328369783 *****
NL Hold'em $10 Buy-in + $1 Entry Fee Trny:8049054 Level:4 Blinds(50/100) - Tuesday, December 21, 00:44:33 EDT 2004
Table Table 11943 (Real Money)
Seat 6 is the button
Total number of players : 4
Seat 6: buddymucker1 ( $2437 )
Seat 4: nickto212 ( $583 )
Seat 3: WillWu69 ( $3420 )
Seat 2: TheAvenger48 ( $1560 )
Trny:8049054 Level:4
Blinds(50/100)
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to nickto212 [ 8s 8h ]
buddymucker1: good job willwu
WillWu69: bam! bam!
whippo8041: nh
buddymucker1: greta job
WillWu69: you too - ood game
buddymucker1: great
WillWu69: good game
nickto212 raises [300].
buddymucker1 folds.
TheAvenger48 folds.
WillWu69 calls [200].
** Dealing Flop ** [ 7d, 3d, Td ]
WillWu69 bets [283].
nickto212 is all-In.
** Dealing Turn ** [ 3h ]
** Dealing River ** [ 6c ]
WillWu69 shows [ 7c, 7h ] a full house, Sevens full of threes.
nickto212 shows [ 8s, 8h ] two pairs, eights and threes.
nickto212 finished in fourth place.
WillWu69 wins 1216 chips from the main pot with a full house, Sevens full of threes.
bam!
nickto212 has left the table.
Game #1328373368 starts.