PDA

View Full Version : Amusing High Roller Maniac w/$20k At Empire .50/1

Withen
12-15-2004, 06:46 AM
I'm studying for a final and playing 1 table .50/1 so I don't get too bored, when my table dries up. I start looking around for another game when I stumble across this one:

http://epoxy.mrs.umn.edu/~priceaz/maniac.jpg

This guy sat down with $20K chips and, almost without fail, capped on every street with every hand. I got into the table after 15 or so hands and managed to play another 15, winning one big pot (which, I think, is the only time he didn't cap on the river, the bastard), but damn was it amusing to watch. The people at the table started freaking out.. one guy kept saying "Is that in DOLLARS?!? US DOLLARS?!? I've never even SEEN that much money before!" Eventually everyone started catching on and were playing every round. Any time one of you high rollers wants to come make a big splash in a small pond, feel free.. it was definately worth a chuckle /images/graemlins/grin.gif

P.S. The guy got lucky as hell, after 30 hands, he got up with $19997.25 and said "Enjoy my $2.75!"

mistrpug
12-15-2004, 09:56 AM
[ QUOTE ]
Eventually everyone started catching on and were playing every round.

[/ QUOTE ]

I hope being a 2+2er, that you knew better than that...

Subby
12-15-2004, 10:03 AM
Now see, it would be more helpful if you would share this person's name so that I could put them on my buddy list /images/graemlins/smile.gif

Tuco
12-15-2004, 01:55 PM
I do this alot.

After a long session or a big win, ill sit down in a 50/1 game with my roll and cover my cards with my hand and raise all streets to river, then look and see what i have. Its fun, and blows off some steam. Usually gets everybody at the table furious. After getting beats put on you for hours, its fun to be the one to make runner runner straight iwth 53o, on a AKQ flop.

Tuco.

IndieMatty
12-15-2004, 02:37 PM
This is like the 2+2 game sometimes that starts in Micro.

kiemo
12-15-2004, 03:01 PM