PDA

View Full Version : Fantasy Football lineup questions

Peca277
12-14-2004, 12:47 PM
I'm a FF novice but still managed my way up to first place heading into the playoffs this week. Now that it really matters, I need some advice from more skilled ballers.

RB- Derrick Blaylock or Emmit Smith, with Johnson's breakout performance yesterday I'm leaning towards Smith.

WR- Moulds, Patten, Burleson, Stokely, Kennison. I'm definitely playing Stokely, for my other 2 slots I'm leaning towards Kennison and Moulds. I might just be stuck on Moulds since I'm a Bills fan and know he should be performing better than he is.

All recommendations and advice is welcome! /images/graemlins/smile.gif

wayabvpar
12-14-2004, 04:05 PM
I thought Emmitt was gimped still? I would lean toward Blaylock, unless you hear that Johnson has won the starting job. At WR, I would start Stokely and Moulds for sure; the other 3 are all pure crap...flip a coin and hope for the best.

Edge34
12-14-2004, 04:10 PM
Its clearly Burleson after that, man.

He plays for a team with the second-best QB and a huge offense. Randy is drawing a lot of double-teams, and although Marcus Robinson is getting a lot of looks when Randy is covered, Burleson's quick and a good pass-catcher.

Moulds, Stokley, and Burleson.

How'd you get stuck with this type of lineup decision? Who do you have at the other positions?

Peca277
12-14-2004, 04:29 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Its clearly Burleson after that, man.

He plays for a team with the second-best QB and a huge offense. Randy is drawing a lot of double-teams, and although Marcus Robinson is getting a lot of looks when Randy is covered, Burleson's quick and a good pass-catcher.

Moulds, Stokley, and Burleson.

How'd you get stuck with this type of lineup decision? Who do you have at the other positions?

[/ QUOTE ]

My worry with Burleson is that he broke his nose/finger this past week. I was leaning towards Patten since there is a good chance NE will light up Miami.