PDA

View Full Version : multi-tabling and reads

Frogistador
12-10-2004, 06:25 PM
Question for those of you who multi-table SnGs. Is it possible to get reads on your opponents when you play many tables or do you just play ABC poker, and don't bother getting reads?

I just started SnGs. I used to 4-table at limit hold'em but I would usually let PokerTracker determine who's loose or tight. I don't think PokerTracker would be that useful for SnGs since a player's style usually should change (become more aggressive) as the number of opponents decrease.

mart_ph
12-10-2004, 06:33 PM
I'm still pretty new to sng's (about 150 plays) and have only just started to multitable (just two at a time). The easy things to spot are the raises and all-in's - so I normally make a note of these for each player along with their position and hold cards (if shown).
Whenever a players cards are shown I will also make a note - looking for indicators such as Ax, Axs, Kx, Kxs, connectors, suited connectors - and the positions these are played from... If you're not studying the number of hands played this should be a good indicator of the looseness of the player (I also note the level for each noted hand).
I'd be interested to see how other people make their notes.

skirtus
12-10-2004, 06:34 PM
I put pokertracker on auto-import. Than I take a look at the stats at level 4. By this time I have 30 hands on the players left. I look at VP$IP and PFR% and get a general indication of how they play. I use the stats and what Ive managed to pick up while multitabling to try and put each player in some general categories. Its not perfect but usually I havent played against them before and this is all the info I have.

mart_ph
12-11-2004, 08:46 AM
How do you autoimport with pokertracker? I can't find it in the help.
I thought you could only view tourny stats once the final summary is imported???

edit: sorry - found how to set it up - but how do i see the sng stats while still playing the tourney?

Soleo