PDA

View Full Version : what's your favorate time to play poker

rachelwxm
12-09-2004, 02:11 PM
Since AleoMagus's spreadsheet has date and time as well as finishes as input, initially I talked to myself, "what a waste of time". /images/graemlins/laugh.gif Then I noticed that something interesting. My results are much better during weekends than weekdays. Also on weekdays, my results gets better and better toward midnight EST. I estimate there could easily be a 1/3 ROI difference between weekday and weekends.

Does any one else has noticed the same thing? Any one attempt a quantitative analysis on your results vs. time of the day/week?

FishBurger
12-09-2004, 02:23 PM
I'm a student, and I play poker all day and a good portion of the night while studying. There's no question in my mind that the games are easier after 5 PM EST up until about 2 AM or so.

When I play in the morning hours, 8 AM until around noon or so, I have trouble even getting to the money. About noon or so, I start doing better, and around 5 PM I start placing first. I don't keep stats, but I experience the same pattern pretty much every day. I wouldn't even play in the morning, but playing SnGs help me get through those boring morning classes (my school has wireless Internet).

If you do a search for Gigabet's posts, I believe you'll find one where he lists his ROI at different periods of the day. If I remember correctly, he experienced the best ROI in the evening, also.

AleoMagus
12-10-2004, 02:08 AM
[ QUOTE ]
There's no question in my mind that the games are easier after 5 PM EST up until about 2 AM or so.

[/ QUOTE ]

Agreed. We should really bring this up more in ROI conversations. IMO This has a big impact on what is possible, and what a solid ABC player can earn.

Regards
Brad S

Apathy
12-10-2004, 02:20 AM