PDA

View Full Version : Taking a quarter off from school question....

Sponger15SB
12-07-2004, 05:19 PM
I am under my moms health insurance, and she works for San Diego City Schools as a principal, so I get really freaking good coverage.

Now, if I were to take a quarter off from school, would I still be covered under her insurance during that time?

I know that I can recieve full coverage if I am a full time student until I am 25, however I am not sure whether there is something in her insurance which allows me to take a quarter off and still get covered.

Basically I'm just wondering if anyone out there has done this and what they did for health insurance, because that is my biggest fear right now if I do consider to take next quarter off.

Sponger15SB
12-07-2004, 05:45 PM
Nobody?

(bumping because I don't want this to get lost)

ThaSaltCracka
12-07-2004, 05:49 PM
depends on your moms insurance. Some of them cover you until you are 25 if you live with your parents, or if you go to school. I think if you take on quater off the insurance company will probably not know that you took a quarter off. In fact I have done this twice and they didn't know/notice. I think you will be alright man.

Sponger15SB
12-07-2004, 05:59 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I think you will be alright man.

[/ QUOTE ]

Well, just wait until I talk to my mom and see if she freaks out! (btw, I pay for 90% of everything for myself, so its not like she can just cut me off, she'll just be freakin pissed if anything)....

Anyways, its really important because I am suppose to get elbow surgery within the next month or so to get 3 pins out of my arm, and also because I need to get my wisom teeth taken out very soon as well.

theBruiser500
12-07-2004, 06:15 PM
Hey sponger, how did you get that picture of me?

Blarg
12-07-2004, 06:46 PM