PDA

View Full Version : KK Hand, Party 15-30

The Dude
12-07-2004, 08:45 AM
Party Poker 15-30, 9 Handed. This is my second hand at this table, and I'm new to these games so I have no notes on anybody.

Preflop:
UTG raises, EP coldcalls, MP coldcalls, folded to The Dude who raises in LMP w/ K/images/graemlins/spade.gif K/images/graemlins/heart.gif. SB calls and BB calls, everyone calls.

Flop: (18 SBs) 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif 7/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(6 Players)</font>
SB bets, BB, UTG, EP, and MP all call. The Dude calls.

Turn: (12 BBs) 4/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(6 Players)</font>
SB bets, everyone calls, The Dude raises. SB folds, everyone else calls.

River: (23 BBs) 9/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(5 Players)</font>
Checked to The Dude who bets...

Chris Daddy Cool
12-07-2004, 08:55 AM
Beautiful.

The Dude
12-07-2004, 08:59 AM
The Dude abides.

amirpc
12-07-2004, 09:14 AM
For my own education, did you wait till the turn to raise because the board was so draw heavy that you noone is going to fold on the flop? Or is there some other reason?

MarkL444
12-07-2004, 09:15 AM
[ QUOTE ]
For my own education, did you wait till the turn to raise because the board was so draw heavy that you noone is going to fold on the flop? Or is there some other reason?

[/ QUOTE ]

ding

The Dude
12-07-2004, 09:36 AM
There are several reasons I didn't raise the turn:

1. Raising the flop won't drive anyone out, so it doesn't do anything to protect my hand. (There's a chance SB will 3-bet, which might drive people out, but if he doesn't then the pot will be too big for anyone to fold on the turn, so it would encourage them to stick around for two more cards.)