PDA

View Full Version : My losing streak surpasses Jay!

Schneids
12-04-2004, 08:04 AM
Between when I played 15 fulls this summer, and my second try the past few days, I'm up to -$13,000, or, 433BB downfall.

I'd estimate at least 50BB of that to bad play by me, maybe more.

Of course since I'm not a proven winner in this game it could just be that I'm a losing player in it. I'd say doubtful given that I'm familiar with LAG games and do very well in 10/20 6max.

In any case I'm another example of the large swings that can happen in this limit.

bunky9590
12-04-2004, 08:42 AM
Sorry to hear man, Keep your head up. I know your game is fine. I'm seriously considering taking a week off myself. Its been a rough couple months.

fsuplayer
12-04-2004, 10:55 AM
not what i wanted to hear before trying out the 15 for myself. /images/graemlins/crazy.gif

good luck to you schneids, I hope things turn around for you.

fsuplayer

Danenania
12-04-2004, 11:19 AM
What's your full table style like? Is it possible that you're going in on overdrive from all the SH play that you're used to, thereby greatly increasing your variance for no gain in EV?

I've been playing SH for only a couple months now and I sometimes have a hard time shifting back to full table mode. The 15/30 is even trickier because while it retains many elements of full table play, the aggression level is much closer to 10/20 6-max than a lower limit full game. You have to change one shoe but not the other.

Also, how many hands is this over?

1800GAMBLER
12-04-2004, 12:45 PM
Sorry to hear it. FWIW, even with my losing streak in my results i'm now at a respectable bb/100h, just highlighting that you'll pull it back.

SinCityGuy
12-04-2004, 02:46 PM
Is it possible that you're losing some of this on hands that are very strong in shorthanded play, but weak in full game play?