PDA

View Full Version : Using Poker Tracker with Gametime at the table

JeffBship
12-03-2004, 05:40 PM
How do you apply opponent statistics during play?

I've been searching and looking through posts for a couple days and I haven't been able to find a good discussion of this question. I'm a newbie (<5000 hands) in poker tracker. It has already opened my eyes to my own play and is clearly a great tool if only for that. I also use it in table selection.

But what about during actual play? Any good examples of situations where you act differently based on the stats of the opponent?

Here's an example hand question. This situation should be fairly rare, but has come up five or six times in the last couple days for some reason:

Party Poker 0.5/1 Hold'em (9 handed)

Preflop: Hero is BB with Q/images/graemlins/club.gif, K/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
UTG calls, UTG+1 folds, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, MP3 calls, CO folds, Button folds, SB completes, Hero checks.

Flop: (4 SB) 9/images/graemlins/spade.gif, J/images/graemlins/club.gif, 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, UTG checks, MP3 checks.

Turn: (2 BB) 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, UTG checks, <font color="CC3333">MP3 bets</font>, SB calls, Hero folds, UTG folds.

River: (4 BB) K/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="CC3333">MP3 bets</font>, SB folds.

Final Pot: 5 BB
<font color="green">Main Pot: 4 BB, won by MP3.</font>
<font color="green">Pot 2: 1 BB, returned to MP3.</font>

Here's the stats on the final two at the time:
SB {{TOT HANDS: 62 DESC: Fishy LP-P VP$IP: 47 PFR: 3 AF-TOT: 1.2}}&gt;
MP3 {{TOT HANDS: 86 DESC: Fishy LP-P VP$IP: 73 PFR: 0 AF-TOT: 0.4}}&gt;