PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on TT hand, please.

BruinEric
11-29-2004, 01:56 PM
I'd like thoughts on this TT hand. From memory I *thought* I played this right. but my passive-leanings probably got the best of me. But I'm just learning this game the "TA Way" and so I'd love advice. Upon reviewing this hand, I guess I should have raised PF and re-raised on flop? Results later.

Party Poker 0.5/1 Hold'em (9 handed)

Preflop: Hero is MP3 with T/images/graemlins/spade.gif, T/images/graemlins/diamond.gif. MP2 posts a blind of $0.5.
UTG calls, UTG+1 folds, MP1 calls, MP2 (poster) checks, Hero calls, CO folds, Button calls, SB completes, <font color="CC3333">BB raises</font>, UTG calls, MP1 calls, MP2 folds, Hero calls, Button calls, SB calls.

Flop: (13 SB) T/images/graemlins/club.gif, J/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, Q/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(6 players)</font>
SB checks, BB checks, UTG checks, MP1 checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, Button folds, SB folds, <font color="CC3333">BB raises</font>, UTG calls, MP1 calls, Hero calls.

Turn: (10.50 BB) 7/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, UTG folds, MP1 calls, Hero calls.

River: (13.50 BB) 8/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, MP1 calls, Hero calls.

Final Pot: 16.50 BB

FWIW, here's some fodder for the "Party is rigged" crowd. This TT hand was the FOURTH STRAIGHT pocket pair I was dealt...22, 55, 66, TT. They were all losers or post-flop folds. /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Firefly
11-29-2004, 01:59 PM
Raise Pre-flop. MP3 with TT, is a raisable hand in my book.
I'd 3 bet the flop. If capped, you can play it a little more slowly, but on the flop the only hands that have you beat are JJ, QQ and AK. Raise and make him define his hand. After that the hand will play itself

Shillx
11-29-2004, 02:01 PM
I'll let others worry about preflop.