PDA

View Full Version : 99 hand

ucfryan
11-29-2004, 01:33 AM
First real post here, so hello everyone. I've been playing for a few months now, but read SSH twice and started reading the forums daily after I felt my game could use improvement. Anyway, I'm fairly sure I played this hand well up until the river, but I'm not sure if I should've checked behind or bet, so I'd like to get your opinions on that. This is only the 4th hand at the table since I've sat down but the table seems pretty tight overall. No read on BB yet as I just joined the table (I know that's a bad thing here).

Party Poker 0.5/1 Hold'em (9 handed)

Preflop: Hero is CO with 9/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 9/images/graemlins/diamond.gif.
UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, MP1 folds, MP2 calls, MP3 folds, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, Button calls, SB folds, <font color="CC3333">BB 3-bets</font>, MP2 folds, Hero calls, Button calls.

Flop: (10.50 SB) 2/images/graemlins/club.gif, 6/images/graemlins/heart.gif, 8/images/graemlins/diamond.gif <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, Button folds, BB calls.

** Standard raise, he pauses for a couple of seconds and then calls so I'm pretty sure at this point he has something like AK or AQ suited. **

Turn: (7.25 BB) 3/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
BB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">BB raises</font>, Hero calls.

** Little confused by this here, he bets the flop but then check-raises the turn. Now I'm thinking he could have 1010 or JJ. **

River: (11.25 BB) 5/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="blue">(2 players)</font>
BB checks, <font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, BB calls.

** Further confused by the check on the river after c/r the turn and I'm not sure that this was the right play. What do you put him on? **

Final Pot: 13.25 BB

JDErickson
11-29-2004, 01:38 AM
[ QUOTE ]